web analytics


My latest "photo stories" without too many words

Tennis Champions 2015

On December 1st 2015 I photographed the 8th edition of Tennis Champions Exhibition in Bratislava. This year’s line-up had Mats Wilander, Pat Cash, Mansour Bahrami, Yannick Noah, Petra Kvitova and Anna Karolina Schmiedlova. Barbara Schett – Wilander’s co-host on Eurosport’s “Game, Set & Mats” made a surprising appearance. The score is not important in this kind of events. People were definitely entertained, especially by the showmanship of Mansour Bahrami and Yannick Noah.

Tennis Player of the Year 2015 in Slovakia Ceremony

My photos from the 22nd edition of Tennis Player of the Year in Slovakia. The winners are: Tereza Mihalikova (best female junior of the year), Alex Molcan (best male junior of the year), Galea cup winners (best tennis team of the year), Marek Gergely (best wheelchair tennis player of the year), Anna Karolina Schmiedlova (best female tennis player and most popular tennis player of the year), Martin Klizan (best male player of the year). Musical guest of the evening: Adam Durica and his band.


Slovak Open 2015

In november 2015, I photographed the 16th annual Slovak Open. This year, both men and women competed for the title. Egor Gerasimov became the winner of men’s singles, defeating the two-times champion Lukas Lacko. Jesika Maleckova became the winner of women’s singles after a three set victory over 1st seeded Anna Kalinina.


Arimex Challenger Open Trnava 2015

In September 2015 I was commissioned by B&D Agency to shoot the entire week of Arimex Challenger Open in Trnava, which is the larges men’s tournament in Slovakia held on clay. This small tournament has several respectable players in the line-up each year, thanks to the good work of Dominik Hrbaty (Tournament director) and the team at B&D. This year’s edition had Dutch winners. Robin Haase claimed the singles title. The doubles title went to Wesley Koolhof and Matwe Middelkoop. Here’s my selection of photos from the entire week. Warning: Contains ONE NSFW Photo.